Mets Hall of Fame to Honor ’86’ers

Here are four new reasons to go see the new Mets Hall of Fame and Museum this summer:

  1. Dwight Gooden
  2. Darryl Strawberry
  3. Davey Johnson
  4. Frank Cashen

These four members of the successful 80’s run this franchise achieved will have their plaques inducted on Sunday, August 1st before the 1:10pm game against Arizona. Here the official press release.

Cashen was the GM and architect of the 80’s teams and held his post for over a decade. Johnson was the manager for most of the 80’s and into 1991 and still holds the highest winning percentage of any manager in Mets history. Gooden and Strawberry… if you don’t know who they are you must be new to the Mets.

I’m especially thrilled that Gooden and Strawberry have gotten their long awaited honors from the organization. Growing up they were the first players I called my favorites. You can definitely expect to see me at Citi Field bright and early on August 1st to see their honors in the Mets’ HoF.

Doc, Straw, Davey, and Cashen will get their respects from the organization this August 1st... Finally

6 thoughts on “Mets Hall of Fame to Honor ’86’ers

  1. The other day, while I was at work, my sister stole my iPad and tested to see
    if it can survive a twenty five foot drop, just so she can
    be a youtube sensation. My iPad is now broken and she has 83 views.
    I know this is totally off topic but I had to share it with someone!

Leave a Reply

