Just purchased for the August 1st HoF game

It’s beautiful outside and yet I find myself drawn to the television witnessing the madness of march. In the midst of all this I cashed in on the replica jersey discount MLB.com is offering and got myself an ’83 Strawberry to wear to the HoF game on August 1st. Very excited to get this one in the mail. I wish they’d bring these blue pullovers back as the alternate instead of the horrible black ones they seem to wear 85% of the time.  I wrote about my favorite historical Mets jerseys  before. You can check that out here. Below is the jersey I got 15% off on.

New York Mets Replica Personalized Alternate Cooperstown Jersey - MLB.com Shop
One thought on “Just purchased for the August 1st HoF game

  1. I don’t hate the black jerseys, but I think these might have been a better pick for an alternate than the “cream” pinstripes that are being introduced this year.

Leave a Reply

